2014 National Philanthropy Day

The 23rd Annual National Philanthropy Day
Awards Luncheon

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
The Grand Ballroom 

The keynote speaker was Gian F. Brosco, Esq., President of the Nevada Community Foundation and Kirsten Joyce, 8 News NOW Morning Anchor served as Master of Ceremonies.  The event honored a special group of individuals for their generosity, service and commitment to the Las Vegas community.

Please join the community in celebrating the contributions of the AFP Las Vegas 2014 award winners in the following categories:

  • Outstanding Philanthropist: Victoria Fertitta
  • Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser: Art Marshall
  • Outstanding Corporation or Foundation: Donald W Reynolds Foundation
  • Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Lynn Etkins, Esq.
  • Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy: Jordan Coppert
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Russel A. Kost III, CFRE
  • President’s Award:Debra Mills

National Philanthropy Day® (NPD) acknowledges the entire spectrum of services provided by the nonprofit community and recognizes the profound impact that philanthropy has on the fabric of society. Each year, the Las Vegas Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals honors individuals and groups who, through their hard work and dedication, have enhanced philanthropy, their communities, and the world.

Keynote and Award Presentation Video