National Philanthropy Day 2020

Online Nomination Form

The Association of Fundraising Professionals, Las Vegas Chapter’s National Philanthropy Day recognizes those individuals and organizations in Southern Nevada who have exemplified the spirit of philanthropy in their work and volunteerism. As our members seek to elevate philanthropy in our community, the nominees should represent the highest ideals in fundraising and giving.

Nominations MUST be received by October 2, 2020 at 5pm. Incomplete and late submissions will not be considered. Awards will be reviewed by the committee in a blind review and will be ratified by the AFP Las Vegas’ Board of Directors upon the committee’s recommendation.

Please note: it is your responsibility to notify the nominee of your submission. Award recipients are required to be present at the National Philanthropy Day celebration; absentee awards will not be presented.

Please address any questions to Leigh Aurbach, Chair, NPD Nominations Committee at


Recognition is awarded in the following categories.
(Please check only one box per nomination form):

AFP Hall of Fame Awards – In addition to presenting the COVID Hero awards, AFP Las Vegas will be inducting one prior winner in each past category into the AFP Las Vegas National Philanthropy Day Hall of Fame. Please keep an eye on your inbox for the 5 finalist choices in each category for this award. We encourage you to vote for the person or organization you feel has had the greatest impact (or continues to have impact) on the community or the profession. These awards will give us an opportunity to recognize, celebrate and immortalize the work of all those who have been a part of the greatness of our philanthropic community over the last 30 years.

Please provide specific reasons for your nomination. Multiple nominations will not increase the likelihood of selection. You can send letters of support from other organizations and or people.

Upload your document here

For questions or clarification, please email: Anthony R. Alonso, NPD Co-Chair, at